Friday, May 15, 2009

Movin' on Out!

Jeff and I are even more excited to move out of our condominium community. We've been living there for about 4 years and we're really starting to hate it there. A lot of owners rent out their condos so there are always new tenants moving in & out.

The icing on the cake is when both our cars were vandalized while parked on our assigned spot. Some fucker(s) keyed our cars with the words "NO PARQUIN POLICIA" which could either mean "NO PARKING POLICY" or "NO PARKING POLICE". We had to call 911 and get a police report. We thought the 1st time it happened was a fluke - thought it was a bunch of ghetto kids messing, but when it occurred the 2nd time then we'd had enough. I don't understand people who have no respect for other people's property. I mean Jeff and I have no issues with any neighbors or anybody for that matter. Ugh and of course our property manager is fucking useless. I called to get something done, but they're like "well we can't really do anything, it's police matter"! No Shit Sherlock! That's why we already called the police, but you'd think our property manager would want to know and help to keep the condos safe...but nope..they don't give a shit.

We seriously have no luck living there with our car:
1) Jeff's mom's car was towed - we had to pay $500 to get it back.
2)Our integra was stolen. The police found it days later in Newark stripped off of everything!
3) Now, this bullshit with our cars being vandalized!

I'm just worried when we leave my parents will have to deal with this crap on their own. I just hope this shit's over and these people got scared when they saw the police last Saturday.

Wish us luck!

xoxo

No comments: