
So we saw Star Trek last Saturday (5/9/09) and it great. Granted I didn’t have high expectations since I didn’t know much about the series/movies and am not "Trekkie," but the cast, special effects, story & actions are really good. JJ Abrams is a really great director...come on he's responsible for Alias - one of my all time favorite TV Shows.
And it doesn’t hurt that Chris Pine is major eye candy ;) I always thought he was cute from Princess Diaries 2 and Just My Luck but he looks extra hot in Star Trek. I can forsee a great a career ahead for him and Zachary Quinto. They're both being dubbed as the next RPattz; they're new nickname is Z-Pine which kinda weird cause they're two different guys but whatever. After this movie, they're both gonna be wanted by everyone!
Hopefully, they'll make a few sequels. There so much they can do as long as they stay with the same cast and create the sequels the same way this movie was made.
Now, next movie(s) that we're going to see in May are Wolverine and Terminator Salvation. I think all the other movies we want to watch don't get released until this summer.
We're definitely not watching Angels and Demons since they butchered The DaVinci Code. I read both books and are both great reads. I was really excited when it was announce The DaVinci Code is being made into a movie starring Tom Hanks. However, the movie and Tom Hanks sucked! So disappointing! Dan Brown is coming out with a new book this summer (courtesy of Chin), so I'm looking forward to that. Hopefully it’s as good as his previous books.
Source: www.costumzee.com
xoxo

No comments:
Post a Comment