Thursday, October 16, 2008

You can call me Twilighter, Twi-Hard or Twihead.....cause I'm all of it...and I'm not ashamed to admit it ;)

Final Twilight Trailer HD

As you can guess, I've read all the Twilight Saga books and the draft of Midnight Sun...within a span of a few days! Taking breaks from my mundane weekdays at work to squeeze in some reading time :) Beats actually working and dealing with stupid people all day! I blame all this on PerezHilton - 1st time I heard of Twilight was this past June and blame on my sister in law for buying all the books and lending them to me....actually I should be thankful. Actually it's a good thing I got into this right before it blew up like really blew up cause if I read this back in 2005 I don't think I'd have the patience to wait for the other 3 books to come out!!! I would be dying!!! The books are so good that I could not put them down and could not wait even just to get 5 minutes of reading time when I didn't have it. Twilight Saga is of course not as well written as all the Harry Potter books (JK Rowling is the most creative, imaginative author ever...or she must've been smoking something good when she wrote Harry Potter), but the story just captivates you and takes you to such an imaginative world that you can stay in it forever. This is why I Love reading fictional books; it's good to get away from the "real world" even for just a few minutes. I've never felt like such a teeny bopper until after I read Twilight...but I'm not alone so I don't feel as bad.

After I finished the books, my husband Jeff followed suit. He wanted to read for himself what the fuss is all about. Jeff had some ground rules for me while he read: 1) No TV 2) No Spoilers (even though I slipped a few times) 3) No Music 4) No Sound of any kind 5) I was only allowed on the laptop and had to use headphones while I surfed the internet. So to keep myself entertained...I researched everything about the Twilight movie - from who the actors are to production of the movie. I even watched all the interviews regarding the movie and all the movies the two main characters have done in the past. I know Kristen Stewart (Bella) very well. I've seen alot of her movies (latest one was Into the Wild - which I really liked). I think she's a perfect fit for Bella. Pretty (not overly gorgeous), normal, plain and very awkward in real life. She's very shy and fusses over her hair and hands during interviews. As for, Robert Pattinson (Edward) - he has been in a few small movies, but the biggest one he was in was Harry Potter. Since I read the entire Harry Potter series, I know fairly well the character he played in the movie - Cedric Diggory. He looked liked such a baby in the 4th movie. Even though Kristen is more well known that Robert ...that is all about to change once Twilight comes out on 11.21.08. He's getting so much buzz (he's already been posted on every blog I read - which is not always a good thing) and he's going to be a huge movie star after this! Titanic proportions..just like Leo DiCaprio...11 years ago (God I'm old!). He's pretty hot & so is she. After doing all this research, watching their interviews together, watching the trailers, reading the articles and looking up pictures, I can honestly say I cannot see any other pair of actors to play Bella and Edward. Not only have I become obsessed with Twilight, I've also become obsessed with RPattz and KStew (as their fans like to call them)....Ask my husband ;)
I am just hoping this movie does not disappoint because there will be a huge mob of angry girls/ladies/women if that's the case.












A few of Rob and Kristen's interviews together. Really cute and funny:





Source/Credit: www.bellaandedward.com & www.mtv.com
xoxo

1 comment:

Jep said...

I'll show you TwiHARD ;)
I feel like when filipino parents don't think you understand tagalog...I giggle inside "I know that part"...err vampire love!